High Limit Racing

  • 1


Watch LIVE On Flo

RUDEEN REPEAT: Rico Abreu Goes Back-to-Back at Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race for $26K at I-70


Kubota High Limit Racing

RUDEEN REPEAT: Rico Abreu Goes Back-to-Back at Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race for $26K at I-70

For the first time in six years of event history, we have a repeat winner of the Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race - an event created by Kevin Rudeen meant to not only honor the life of his late son, Rayce, but also increase awareness and empower communities to fight against addiction.

On Saturday at I-70 Speedway in Odessa, Missouri, Rico Abreu collected his second guitar from the event - backing up his 2023 All Stars victory at Plymouth with another $26,000 win, this time with Kubota High Limit Racing.

It was a flawless night for the St. Helena, California native as Abreu topped the charts in Capitol Renegade Qualifying, dominated TJ Forged Heat One, cruised to a win in the FK Rod Ends Dash, and then led all 30 laps of the A-Main to earn his second trip to Whiskey Myers Victory Lane this season.

Abreu's sixth-career win with Kubota High Limit Racing puts him back atop the all-time wins list - tied with Brad Sweet as the winningest driver in the series' young 35-race history.

Anthony Macri, who won the 2022 edition of the Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race at I-70, chased Abreu to the line. The Dillsburg, PA native capped a seventh-to-second charge to collect a $10,000 runner-up check.

Parker Price-Miller's recent hot streak continued as he grabbed his second podium finish in the last four races spanning eight days. After a second-place finish at Lawrenceburg last Friday, he drove the #9P to a third-place effort tonight at I-70.

Closing out the top-10 on Saturday was Justin Peck, Brad Sweet, Brent Marks, Tyler Courtney, James McFadden, Brian Brown, and Ayrton Gennetten with a hard-charging run 18th.

I-70 Speedway (Odessa, MO)

Capitol Custom Trailers QuickTime - Rico Abreu (13.911 seconds)
TJ Forged Heat One Winner - Rico Abreu
DMI Heat Two Winner - Justin Peck
BR Motorsports Heat Three Winner - Parker Price-Miller
FK Rod Ends Dash Winner - Rico Abreu
Jake's Golf Carts Fastest Lap Award - Rico Abreu (14.363 seconds)
Hard Charger - Ayrton Gennetten +8, 18th-to-10th
Lap Leaders - Abreu 1-30.

Kubota A Feature (30 Laps): 1. 24-Rico Abreu[1]; 2. 39M-Anthony Macri[7]; 3. 9P-Parker Price Miller[6]; 4. 13-Justin Peck[4]; 5. 49-Brad Sweet[3]; 6. 19-Brent Marks[13]; 7. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[12]; 8. 83-James McFadden[10]; 9. 21-Brian Brown[5]; 10. 3-Ayrton Gennetten[18]; 11. 19H-Hunter Schuerenberg[11]; 12. 1A-Jacob Allen[14]; 13. 88-Tanner Thorson[21]; 14. 8-Cory Eliason[16]; 15. 1-Brenham Crouch[17]; 16. 5-Spencer Bayston[19]; 17. 55-Chris Windom[20]; 18. 26-Zeb Wise[15]; 19. 9-Kasey Kahne[23]; 20. 14-Corey Day[2]; 21. 74-Xavier Doney[22]; 22. 12X-Roger Crockett[8]; 23. 42-Sye Lynch[9]; 24. 36-Jason Martin[26]; 25. 77-Jack Wagner[25]; 26. 73-Samuel Wagner[24]

Updated Championship Standings (After 23/54 Races):

  1. Kasey Kahne Racing #49 - Brad Sweet (1,540)
  2. Clauson-Marshall Racing #7BC - Tyler Courtney (-65)
  3. Murray-Marks Motorosports #19 - Brent Marks (-111)
  4. Rico Abreu Racing #24 - Rico Abreu (-215)
  5. Jason Meyers Racing #14 - Corey Day (-222)
  6. Roth Motorsports #83 - James McFadden (-306)
  7. Buch Motorsports #13 - Justin Peck (-323)
  8. CJB Motorsports #5 - Spencer Bayston (-337)
  9. PPM Racing #9P - Parker Price-Miller (-337)
  10. Rudeen Racing #26 - Zeb Wise (-450)
  11. Rod Gross Motorsports #88 - Tanner Thorson (-474)
  12. Shark Racing #1A - Jacob Allen (-519)
  13. Ridge & Sons Racing #8 - Cory Eliason (-535)
  14. Kasey Kahne Racing #9 - Kasey Kahne (-602)
  15. Vermeer Motorsports #55 - Chris Windom (-624)
  16. Crouch Motorsports #1 - Brenham Crouch (-714)

UP NEXT: Kubota High Limit Racing returns to Eagle Raceway in Eagle, Nebraska this Tuesday, June 11 for the highly-anticipated Eagle Nationals. A near sell-out crowd with an elite cast of 50 Sprint Cars is expected for the biggest single-day Sprint Car event in the world with a $50,000 payday on the line.

Article Credit: Brian Walker

Back to News
Capital Renegade
Flo Racing
Driven To Save Lives
Hasty Bake
Dirt Draft
TJ Forged
BR Motorsports
Kahne Screenprinting
Racing Electronics
Fan Gate Solutions
Cometic Gaskets
Comp Cams
FK Rod Ends
Hendrick Cars
Hoosier Tire
Jakes Golf Carts
Musco Lighting
Winter Performance
Frozen Farmer
Whiskey Myers
Honest Abe Roofing
Rayce Ruden Foundation