High Limit Racing

  • 1


Watch LIVE On Flo

OUTLAW ACE: Brad Sweet Beats Wise & Courtney at Outlaw for First Win in New York


Kubota High Limit Racing

OUTLAW ACE: Brad Sweet Beats Wise & Courtney at Outlaw for First Win in New York

In his 16th start in New York, Brad Sweet finally claimed his first win in The Empire State on Thursday night at Dundee's Outlaw Speedway.

Coming from the second row, Sweet trailed front row starters Zeb Wise and James McFadden until he pounced on them around the halfway mark of the non-stop 30-lapper. The Kasey Kahne Racing, NAPA Auto Parts #49 whipped underneath McFadden on Lap 10 and then slid by Wise on Lap 16.

The Big Cat controlled the second half of the race to cash a $12,000 victory, but it wasn't without a tad of drama as Tyler Courtney made it interesting in the final laps as he closed it down to a 0.802-second margin of victory.

The win marks Sweet's sixth of the year with Kubota High Limit Racing as he extends his championship advantage to 36 markers over Tyler Courtney. The Grass Valley, California native is now tied with Dillsburg, Pennsylvania's Anthony Macri as the winningest Sprint Car driver in the country at seven overall wins.

Courtney followed Sweet to the stripe to complete a fifth-to-second run for the Clauson-Marshall Racing, NOS Energy Drink #7BC. That's their 10th podium of the season with Kubota High Limit Racing as they continue to keep Sweet honest for the championship lead.

Behind them, Zeb Wise enjoyed a season-best performance in his Rudeen Racing, Ford Performance #26. The Angola, Indiana native went second-quick in Qualifying, won his Heat Race from fourth, topped the Dash with a last-lap pass, and then led 15 laps before finishing 3rd in the A-Main.

James McFadden and Anthony Macri rounded out the top-five while Justin Peck, Corey Day, Spencer Bayston, Parker Price-Miller, and Kasey Kahne closed out the top-10.

Outlaw Speedway (Dundee, NY)

Capitol Custom Trailers QuickTime - Anthony Macri (12.686 seconds)
TJ Forged Heat One Winner - James McFadden
DMI Heat Two Winner - Spencer Bayston
BR Motorsports Heat Three Winner - Justin Peck
Winters Performance Heat Four Winner - Zeb Wise
FK Rod Ends Dash Winner - Zeb Wise
B-Main Winner - Jordan Thomas
Jake's Golf Carts Fastest Lap Award - Zeb Wise (13.844 seconds)
Hard Charger - Brent Marks +9, 22nd-to-13th
Lap Leaders - Zeb Wise 1-15; Brad Sweet 16-30.

Kubota A Feature (30 Laps): 1. 49-Brad Sweet[3]; 2. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[5]; 3. 26-Zeb Wise[1]; 4. 83-James McFadden[2]; 5. 39M-Anthony Macri[4]; 6. 13-Justin Peck[8]; 7. 14-Corey Day[14]; 8. 5-Spencer Bayston[6]; 9. 9P-Parker Price Miller[10]; 10. 9-Kasey Kahne[11]; 11. 24-Rico Abreu[12]; 12. 42-Sye Lynch[9]; 13. 19-Brent Marks[22]; 14. 35-Jared Zimbardi[7]; 15. 10-Mark Smith[24]; 16. 21-Jonathan Preston[18]; 17. 88-Tanner Thorson[16]; 18. 79-Jordan Thomas[21]; 19. 28-Jordan Poirier[17]; 20. 1A-Jacob Allen[15]; 21. 55-Chris Windom[19]; 22. 7NY-Matt Farnham[20]; 23. 8-Cory Eliason[25]; 24. 66-Ryan Newton[13]; 25. 17-Dylan Norris[23]

Updated Championship Standings (After 16/56 Races):

  1. Kasey Kahne Racing #49 - Brad Sweet (1,105)
  2. Clauson-Marshall Racing #7BC - Tyler Courtney (-36)
  3. Murray-Marks Motorosports #19 - Brent Marks (-117)
  4. Jason Meyers Racing #14 - Corey Day (-160)
  5. Rico Abreu Racing #24 - Rico Abreu (-242)
  6. CJB Motorsports #5 - Spencer Bayston (-257)
  7. Roth Motorsports #83 - James McFadden (-269)
  8. Buch Motorsports #13 - Justin Peck (-286)
  9. PPM Racing #9P - Parker Price-Miller (-297)
  10. Rudeen Racing #26 - Zeb Wise (-332)
  11. Shark Racing #1A - Jacob Allen (-348)
  12. Rod Gross Motorsports #88 - Tanner Thorson (-372)
  13. Ridge & Sons Racing #8 - Cory Eliason (-392)
  14. Kasey Kahne Racing #9 - Kasey Kahne (-405)
  15. Vermeer Motorsports #55 - Chris Windom (-445)
  16. Crouch Motorsports #1 - Brenham Crouch (-517)

UP NEXT: Kubota High Limit Racing will wrap up an Empire State doubleheader tomorrow night - Friday, May 17 - with a $12,000-to-win, $1,200-to-start event at Vernon, New York's Utica-Rome Speedway.

Article Credit: Brian Walker

Back to News
Capital Renegade
Flo Racing
Driven To Save Lives
Hasty Bake
Dirt Draft
TJ Forged
BR Motorsports
Kahne Screenprinting
Racing Electronics
Fan Gate Solutions
Cometic Gaskets
Comp Cams
FK Rod Ends
Hendrick Cars
Hoosier Tire
Jakes Golf Carts
Musco Lighting
Winter Performance
Frozen Farmer
Whiskey Myers
Honest Abe Roofing
Rayce Ruden Foundation