High Limit Racing

  • 1


Watch LIVE On Flo

High Limit Sprint Car Series Acquires All Star Circuit of Champions


Kubota High Limit Racing

High Limit Sprint Car Series Acquires All Star Circuit of Champions

Mooresville, N.C. (October 23, 2023) – The High Limit Sprint Car Series has finalized the acquisition of the All Star Circuit of Champions. NASCAR Cup Series champion Kyle Larson and four-time World of Outlaws Sprint Cars champion Brad Sweet will take over ownership of the regional series owned by three-time NASCAR Cup Series champion and Eldora Speedway owner Tony Stewart.

“Sprint Car racing is in a better place today because of the contributions Tony has made, including his ownership of the All Stars” said Larson, co-owner of the High Limit Sprint Car Series. “His commitment to giving back to the sport has been an inspiration to me, personally. Brad and I share his passion for making the business side of the sport better for teams, drivers and sponsors, and we’re thankful for Tony’s trust in us to carry on what he started.”

Stewart purchased the All Star Circuit of Champions in 2015, adding to his long list of legendary contributions to motorsports. As just the fourth different owner since the series’ creation in 1970, Stewart grew the All Star Circuit of Champions by expanding its footprint in the country, increasing purses for its teams, and raising the series visibility by partnering with FloRacing in 2020.

“When I purchased the All Stars in 2015, my intention was to unite what had become a divided class of regional 410 winged sprint car racing,” said Stewart.
“Over the last nine years, not only have we unified, but we also pushed the boundaries on our geographic footprint, purse structure and race format, while providing a Series that has groomed young talent and provided a continued course for our seasoned veteran drivers. I am extremely proud of our accomplishments. We have developed great relationships with corporate partners, tracks, promoters, team owners and drivers, all of which have contributed to the success of the All Star Series. The time is right to pass the torch to Kyle and Brad. I have had many conversations with them both on their overall vision for 410 racing and I am confident that with their leadership, the sport will continue to thrive into the foreseeable future."
“I am honored to have my name listed next to Bud Miller, Bert & Brigitte Emick and Guy Webb as one of four to have owned the All Stars since 1970. I certainly need to recognize and thank our employees. Our Series Directors, Don Grabey, Eric Walls and Kevin Nouse, have all contributed immensely to the Series and to the sport. The Series Director role is a thankless job and I appreciate their efforts. Blake Anderson and Ross Paulson are our longest tenured employees, having been with the All Stars since the inception of my ownership. Their enthusiasm and dedication to the All Stars and 410 racing are unparalleled. Kenny (Osborne), Erin (Noel), John (Menear), Tyler (Altmeyer), Steve (Topper), Gooch (Jeff Patterson) and Logan (Nouse) were the most recent part of the integral team that allowed us to remain humbly successful over the course of nearly a decade. I look forward to our final banquet in December to celebrate with all our constituents.”

In 2023, Larson and Sweet introduced the High Limit Sprint Car Series with an inaugural schedule that featured 12 midweek events. Like Stewart, their goal is to elevate sprint car racing and turn their passion for the sport into a positive for fans, drivers, teams and race tracks.

“We’ve learned a lot throughout our inaugural midweek season this year,” said Sweet, co-owner of the High Limit Sprint Car Series. “We have a strong desire to expand on what we’ve learned and continue to contribute to and grow sprint car racing. Kyle and I, like Tony, believe in this sport and want to provide more opportunities for teams, drivers and tracks. We’re looking forward to more announcements coming soon.”

Information regarding the 2024 schedule and team roster is forthcoming. Follow High Limit on X (formerly known as Twitter), Facebook and Instagram to stay up-to-date on all upcoming announcements.

Back to News
Capital Renegade
Flo Racing
Driven To Save Lives
Hasty Bake
Dirt Draft
TJ Forged
BR Motorsports
Kahne Screenprinting
Racing Electronics
Fan Gate Solutions
Cometic Gaskets
Comp Cams
FK Rod Ends
Hendrick Cars
Hoosier Tire
Jakes Golf Carts
Musco Lighting
Winter Performance
Frozen Farmer
Whiskey Myers
Honest Abe Roofing
Rayce Ruden Foundation