High Limit Racing

  • 1


Watch LIVE On Flo

Eric Prutzman Earns Another Cometic Gasket Crew Chief of the Month Award in June


Kubota High Limit Racing

Eric Prutzman Earns Another Cometic Gasket Crew Chief of the Month Award in June

Make it a three-peat for Eric Prutzman, as the Kasey Kahne Racing #49 leader backed up his April and May honors with another Cometic Gasket Crew Chief of the Month Award with Kubota High Limit Racing in June.

Prutzman and his pilot of the NAPA Auto Parts #49, Brad Sweet, collected 414 points across six races in June - building a 26-point cushion over Brent Ventura, who wrenches on James McFadden's Roth Motorsports #83. Also in the top-five for Crew Chief of the Month points in June was Sean Strausbaugh on Justin Peck's Buch Motorsports #13, Jake Argo on Tyler Courtney's Clauson-Marshall Racing #7BC, and Barry Jackson on Spencer Bayston's CJB Motorsports #5.

Surprisingly enough, Prutzman collected June's award with zero trips to Whiskey Myers Victory Lane. In fact, the KKR #49 camp rides a 10-race winless drought entering July but their unrivaled consistency has allowed them to hold an 83-point lead over Courtney in the season-long championship standings. That consistency we're talking about meant a 3.0 average finish in June and never finishing outside the top-five.

The standings reset for July with four races planned at Ohio's Portsmouth Raceway Park (July 13), Ohio's Eldora Speedway (July 17-18), and Pennsylvania's Lernerville Speedway (July 23).

Cometic Gasket Crew Chief of the Month Standings - June 2024:

  1. Eric Ptuzman / Kasey Kahne Racing #49 - 414 PTS
  2. Brent Ventura / Roth Motorsports #83 - 388 PTS
  3. Sean Strasbough / Buch Motorsports #13 - 369 PTS
  4. Jake Argo / Clauson-Marshall Racing #7BC - 343 PTS
  5. Barry Jackson / CJB Motorsports #5 - 327 PTS
  6. Tanner Thorson / Rod Gross Motorsports #88 - 326 PTS
  7. Shane Bowers / Jason Meyers Racing #14 - 310 PTS
  8. Ricky Warner / Rico Abreu Racing #24 - 298 PTS
  9. Parker Price-Miller / PPM Racing #9P - 297 PTS
  10. Tyler Tessemaker / Rudeen Racing #26 - 280 PTS
  11. Jim Shuttlesworth / Ridge & Sons Racing #8 - 276 PTS
  12. Heath Moyle / Murray-Marks Motorsports #19 - 262 PTS
  13. Clinton Boyles / Vermeer Motorsports #55 - 258 PTS
  14. Kasey Kahne / Kasey Kahne Racing #9 - 234 PTS
  15. Jacob Allen / Shark Racing #1A - 227 PTS
  16. Brad Alexander / Crouch Motorsports #1 - 206 PTS

Make sure to follow @HighLimitRacing on X (formerly Twitter), Facebook, and Instagram to stay up-to-date with series information including news, event updates, ticketing information, and more.

Fans can buy tickets to upcoming races at https://bit.ly/4b1Ov3N - remember, every pre-sale ticket purchased enters you to be selected for the DURST Dice Roll.

To learn more about Musco Lighting, visit www.musco.com and follow @muscolighting on X and Facebook and @muscosportslighting on Instagram.

For fans unable to attend the track, you will be able to stream every High Limit Racing event live on FloRacing. If you’re not a FloRacing subscriber, you can sign up today at www.FloRacing.com/HighLimit.

Article Credit: Brian Walker

Back to News
Capital Renegade
Flo Racing
Driven To Save Lives
Hasty Bake
Dirt Draft
TJ Forged
BR Motorsports
Kahne Screenprinting
Racing Electronics
Fan Gate Solutions
Cometic Gaskets
Comp Cams
FK Rod Ends
Hendrick Cars
Hoosier Tire
Jakes Golf Carts
Musco Lighting
Winter Performance
Frozen Farmer
Whiskey Myers
Honest Abe Roofing
Rayce Ruden Foundation