High Limit Racing

  • 1


Watch LIVE On Flo

SUNDAY SHOEY: McFadden Edges Sweet for First-Career Kubota High Limit Racing Win at Butler


Kubota High Limit Racing

SUNDAY SHOEY: McFadden Edges Sweet for First-Career Kubota High Limit Racing Win at Butler

It may have been a day late, but Sunday's Mace Thomas Classic still delivered the goods with a full house at Butler Motor Speedway and another thrilling event for Kubota High Limit Racing.

The box score will say that James McFadden led every lap from the pole position, but that hardly paints the correct story. The Roth Motorsports #83 was forced to fight off countless challenges from multiple drivers on an ever-changing surface all while lap traffic was in the fray.

In order, J-Mac held off Tyler Courtney, then Justin Peck, then Brad Sweet to finally score his first-career win with Kubota High Limit Racing, after coming close many times this season.

In fact, it was a bit of "Sweet" revenge for the Northern Territory, Australia gasser, who lost the closest finish in series history to Brad Sweet by 0.012-seconds three weeks at 34 Raceway. Tonight, it was McFadden who bested Sweet by 0.063-seconds, the second-closest finish in series history.

McFadden and the Roth Motorsports team - consisting of Brent Ventura, Rob Beattie, and Gary Patellaro - are the 10th different winner with Kubota High Limit Racing in 2024.

Sweet finished second aboard the Kasey Kahne Racing, NAPA Auto Parts #49 - extending his slim championship lead to 16 points ahead of Tyler Courtney and the Clauson-Marshall Racing, NOS Energy Drink #7BC, who finished third tonight.

Justin Peck and Brent Marks rounded out the top-five while Spencer Bayston, Corey Day, Tanner Thorson, Zeb Wise, and Skylar Gee closed out the top-10.

Butler Motor Speedway (Quincy, MI)

Capitol Custom Trailers QuickTime - Justin Peck (12.692 seconds)
TJ Forged Heat One Winner - Brent Marks
DMI Heat Two Winner - Skylar Gee
BR Motorsports Heat Three Winner - James McFadden
Winters Performance Heat Four Winner - Chris Windom
FK Rod Ends Dash Winner - James McFadden
Jake's Golf Carts Fastest Lap Award - James McFadden (13.330 seconds)
Hard Charger - Zeb Wise +5, 14th-to-9th
Lap Leaders - McFadden 1-30

Kubota A Feature (30 Laps): 1. 83-James McFadden[1]; 2. 49-Brad Sweet[4]; 3. 7BC-Tyler Courtney[2]; 4. 13-Justin Peck[6]; 5. 19-Brent Marks[5]; 6. 5-Spencer Bayston[10]; 7. 14-Corey Day[8]; 8. 88-Tanner Thorson[12]; 9. 26-Zeb Wise[14]; 10. 99-Skylar Gee[7]; 11. 55-Chris Windom[3]; 12. 1-Brenham Crouch[11]; 13. 24-Rico Abreu[9]; 14. 9-Kasey Kahne[16]; 15. 8-Cory Eliason[15]; 16. 9P-Parker Price Miller[17]; 17. 24D-Danny Sams III[21]; 18. 7N-Darin Naida[13]; 19. 10SR-Keith Sheffer Jr[23]; 20. 5E-Bobby Elliott[24]; 21. 1A-Jacob Allen[19]; 22. 01-Chase Ridenour[18]; 23. 71H-Max Stambaugh[20]; 24. 14R-Sean Rayhall[22]

Updated Championship Standings (After 21/55 Races):

  1. Kasey Kahne Racing #49 - Brad Sweet (1,405)
  2. Clauson-Marshall Racing #7BC - Tyler Courtney (-16)
  3. Murray-Marks Motorosports #19 - Brent Marks (-94)
  4. Jason Meyers Racing #14 - Corey Day (-197)
  5. Rico Abreu Racing #24 - Rico Abreu (-210)
  6. Roth Motorsports #83 - James McFadden (-287)
  7. CJB Motorsports #5 - Spencer Bayston (-306)
  8. PPM Racing #9P - Parker Price-Miller (-307)
  9. Buch Motorsports #13 - Justin Peck (-308)
  10. Rudeen Racing #26 - Zeb Wise (-413)
  11. Rod Gross Motorsports #88 - Tanner Thorson (-437)
  12. Shark Racing #1A - Jacob Allen (-476)
  13. Ridge & Sons Racing #8 - Cory Eliason (-494)
  14. Kasey Kahne Racing #9 - Kasey Kahne (-535)
  15. Vermeer Motorsports #55 - Chris Windom (-567)
  16. Crouch Motorsports #1 - Brenham Crouch (-657)

UP NEXT: The Midweek Money Series comes back to life this Tuesday, June 4 with a $20,000-to-win, $1,500-to-start show at Iowa's Davenport Speedway. After that, Kubota High Limit Racing heads to I-70 Speedway in Odessa, MO for a doubleheader weekend with the $26,000-to-win Rayce Rudeen Foundation Race this Friday and Saturday, June 7-8.

Article Credit: Brian Walker

Back to News
Capital Renegade
Flo Racing
Driven To Save Lives
Hasty Bake
Dirt Draft
TJ Forged
BR Motorsports
Kahne Screenprinting
Racing Electronics
Fan Gate Solutions
Cometic Gaskets
Comp Cams
FK Rod Ends
Hendrick Cars
Hoosier Tire
Jakes Golf Carts
Musco Lighting
Winter Performance
Frozen Farmer
Whiskey Myers
Honest Abe Roofing
Rayce Ruden Foundation